My friend Hannah called me a few weeks ago and asked if I would make a casual bouquet for her engagement photos, which I was more than happy to do.  Her request was for something to go with a deep purple dress, so I chose violet and lavender lisianthus, blue anemone, lavender sweet pea, white freesia with violet striping, and some fragrant mint leaves.  I finished the stems with a blue-violet ribbon wrap.  When she arrived to pick up the flowers, I was happy to see that the violet flowers and ribbon perfectly matched her dress.  Yay!  As a bonus, I also made a small flower bracelet with some of the same flowers and a few delicate blossoms from my garden.

Hannah was so kind to share some of her engagement photos with me, which are absolutely beautiful!  Like something out of a magazine.  The setting, the lighting, the lovely couple…perfect.  I have to give kudos to their photographer, Danny Photo Studio, for fantastic work.  Check out his website and blog, www.dannyphotostudio.com, for more photos of Hannah and Jason!